Ohanaeze List Sen Abaribe, Chris Ngige, Others As Peace And Reconciliation Committee – Igbere TV

Apex Igbo socio-cultural organisation, Ohanaeze Ndigbo has listed the Senate Minority Leader, Enyinnaya Abaribe and Minister of Labour and Employment, Chris Ngige as members of peace and reconciliation committee, Igbere TV reports.

This comes after the South-East Governors directed the group to set up a committee. The committee, according to report will address “unfair treatment” of Igbo people.


Igbere TV recall that in a communique issued after Governors from the region met in Enugu on Sunday April 25, Ohaneze Ndigbo were also asked to set up a peace and reconciliation committee to engage Igbo people for peace and security in the region including their visitors.

The committees will become functional in the next 10 days. Governor of Ebonyi state, David Umahi also said the newly established security outfit of the region, Ebube Agu will work closely with security agencies to restore peace in affected states.

Below is the full list of the committee as obtained by Igbere TV;

Ohanaeze Ndigbo Worldwide Peace And Reconciliation Committee


1. Amb. Prof George Obiozor

2. Amb. Obey Emuchay MFR

3. Chief Dr. Emmanuel Iwuanyanwu CFR,OFR,MFR

4. HE Sen. Enyinna Abaribe


5. HE Sen. Dr. Chris Ngige

6. HRH Eze Charles Mkpuma

7. Hon. Mrs. Nkiru Onyejeocha

8. Archbishop AN Obinna


9. Igwe Nnaemeka Alfred Achebe, CFR

10. Bishop Godwin Okafor

11. Archbishop Emmanuel Chukwuma OON

12. Prof. Mrs Chinwe Obaji


13. HRH Amb. L.O.C. Agubuzu OON

14. Mr. Ogbonna Onovo

15. Nze Fidelis Ozichukwu Chukwu

16. Chief. Gary Igariwey


17. Sen. Mrs. Chris Anyanwu

18. Dr. Sam Amadi

19. Chief Chekwas Okorie

20. Prof. ABC Nwosu


21. Sen. Ben Obi

22. Chief Okey Ahiwe

23. Dr. Katch Ononuju

24. Chief Alex Ogbonnia


25. Gen. Obi Abel Umahi

26. Gen. Azubuike Ihejirika

27. Gen. Collins Ihekire

28. Mrs. Beatrice Eze


29. Barr. Mrs. Chika Ibeneme

30. Rev. Fr. Prof. Philip Ogbonna

31. Dr. Law Mefor

32. Dr. Ferdinand Agu


33. Chief Augustine Udeozor

34. Mazi Chukwuma Okpalaezukwu

35. Mrs. Adaeze Akochie

36. Barr. Peter Aneke – Secretary of the Committee


Diaspora Group

1. Dr. Uche Igwe

2. Barr. Mrs. Nwabueze laja Wachuku-Nwokolo

3. Apostle Mike Ugwu


4. Dr. Inns Obiegbu

5. Dr. Okey Anueyiagu

6. Dr. Okey Ejidike



Gregory University Uturu, Abia State


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *